Team


Executive DirectorRodney Fox

Dr. Rodney O. Fox
Multiphase turbulent reacting flow simulation
Anson Marston Distinguished Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering
rofox@iastate.edu


DirectorTed Heindel

Dr. Ted Heindel
Flow visualization/mixing
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
theindel@iastate.edu


Associate DirectorShankar Subramaniam

Dr. Shankar Subramaniam
Direct numerical simulation modeling
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
shankar@iastate.edu


Dennis Vigil

Associate Director

Dr. Dennis Vigil
Transport in photobioreactors
Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering
vigil@iastate.edu


Baskar Ganapathysubramanian

Team Leader

Dr. Baskar Ganapathysubramanian
Uncertainty quantification and multiscale modeling 
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
baskarg@iastate.edu


Alberto Passalacqua

Team Leader

Dr. Alberto Passalacqua
Device-scale multiphase simulations
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
albertop@iastate.edu


Daniel AttingerDr. Daniel Attinger
Microfluidics and blood spatter analysis
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
attinger@iastate.edu

Paul DurbinDr. Paul Durbin
Turbulence and transition modeling and simulation
Professor
Aerospace Engineering
durbin@iastate.edu

Pelin Guven Geredeli

 

 

 

 

Dr. Pelin Guven Geredeli
Analysis of Fluid-Structure and Structural-Acoustics PDE
Assistant Professor
Mathematics
peling@iastate.edu

Dr. Nicole Hashemi
Microfluidics and biosensors
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
nastaran@iastate.edu

Ming-Chen HsuDr. Ming-Chen Hsu
Fluid-structure interaction 
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jmchsu@iastate.edu

Hui Hu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Hui Hu
Experimental thermal fluid sciences
Professor
Aerospace Engineering
huhui@iastate.edu

Jamie JuarezDr. Jaime Juarez
Self assembly of complex fluids
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jjuarez@iastate.edu

Bo Kong

 

 

 

 

Dr. Song-Charng Kong
Spray dynamics and combustion
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
kong@iastate.edu

Adarsh KrishnamurthyDr. Adarsh Krishnamurthy
Scientific visualization and GPU computing 
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
adarsh@iastate.edu
Jonghyun Lee

 

 

 

 

Dr. Jonghyun Lee
Thermophysical properties
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jolee@iastate.edu

Leifur LeifssonDr. Leifur Leifsson
Assistant Professor
Aerospace Engineering
leifur@iastate.edu
Mark Mba WrightDr. Mark Mba Wright
Biomass & energy systems analysis
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
markmw@iastate.edu
James MichaelDr. James Michael
Laser/optical diagnostics
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jmichael@iastate.edu

Michael Olsen
Dr. Michael Olsen
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
mgolsen@iastate.edu

Chris RehmannDr. Chris Rehman
Associate Professor
Civil, Construction and Env. Eng.
rehmann@iastate.edu

Soumik SarkarDr. Soumik Sarkar
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
soumiks@iastate.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Pranav Shrotriya
Microscale sensing 
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
shrotriy@iastate.edu

Travis SippelDr. Travis Sippel
Combustion of energetic materials
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
tsippel@iastate.edu
Kejin WangDr. Kejin Wang
Flow behavior of cement based materials
Professor
Civil Engineering
kejinw@iastate.edu

Thomas Ward IIIDr. Thomas Ward III
Advanced goniometry
Assistant Professor
Aerospace Engineering
thomasw@iastate.edu

Janice SeibelJanice Seibel
Program Coordinator
jseibel@iastate.edu